Indie Pop Sadness 

We are Internet Tears,

Hailing from Connecticut, rising indie pop band Internet Tears has already begun to win over fans throughout the New York tri-state area and beyond with its infectious, glowing sound, establishing its path to becoming one of the most promising new groups on the scene today.


Comprising Daniel Louis (vocals), Zack Apuzzo (drums), Esteban Rivera (guitar), and Mikey Feliciano (bass), the band incorporates nostalgic nods to pop-rock, synth-punk and synthwave bands of the ‘80s and ‘90s, as well as influences from acts like Neon Trees and The 1975, in its irresistible compositions. Lyrically, the group explores themes such as self-empowerment and relationships, providing listeners with access to revealing and deeply personal confessions.


Internet Tears dropped its self-titled debut EP in 2021, and followed the project’s release with a variety of popular singles, including “Over me?” and “Okay” ft. Smerkk.


In January 2024, the band started an exciting new chapter in its career, inking a record deal with the independent Connecticut-based label Black Barrel Records. After releasing the singles “Death & His Friends” and “I Want You” in March and April, respectively, the quartet made its debut appearance at Launch Music Conference in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, alongside labelmates The Inside Out, and is now preparing to thrill fans through the second half of the year with more new music, beginning with the highly anticipated release of “Feels Like Summer” on July 12.